Vasu Balakrishnan’s Blog

Project Euler #29

leave a comment »

 
 
Answer: 9183
 
Solution:  As I mentioned in my other post, I use my little helper GenerateNumbers method to get my sequence. Also I couldn’t use the built-in C# data types. So I used F# BigInt.
 
var lOutput =   from lB in FunExtensions.GenerateNumbers(2, 100, pInt => pInt)
                from lA in FunExtensions.GenerateNumbers(2, 100, pArg => 
                                                            BigInt.Pow(new BigInt(pArg), new BigInt(lB)))
                orderby lA
                select lA;
return lOutput.Distinct().Count();
 
Time: 121 ms
 
 
Written by nbvasu

May 15, 2009 at 12:05 am

Posted in C#, Euler, General

Leave a Reply

